

Annual General Meeting 2024

To be held at Citadines Bay, Manila, Philippines Thursday 27 June 2024 17:00 PHST

Council Notice 1

In accordance with Article 11 of the Articles of Association and Constitution, the Annual General Meeting 2024 is scheduled to be held on 27 June 2024 at 1700 PHST.

The meeting will be held in person and online. Delegates joining online are invited to register so that meeting details and papers can be shared. Details will also be promulgated on the NI website and the papers made available in the Members' area.

Council Notice 2

In accordance with Article 22 of the Articles of Association and Constitution, Council shall notify all members of vacancies which are to occur among the officers and members of Council at the Annual General Meeting.

In accordance with Article 22 of the Articles of Association and Constitution, any two members entitled to vote may nominate eligible persons for election to Council – please send your nomination in writing to the Chief Executive at NIHQ (sec@nautinst.org).

Proxy notice: members unable to attend may appoint a proxy to vote on their behalf. By Order of Council

Agenda for the AGM

17:00 Welcome by the President

Presidential address Captain André LeGoubin FNI

Institute business:

Resolution 1 To confirm the minutes of the meeting of 29 June 2023

To receive the annual report of the Executive Board of Trustees

Resolution 2 To adopt the audited accounts

Resolution 3 To appoint auditors

Update on matters related to

The Nautical Institute Chief Executive John Lloyd FNI

Election of Council members

Seagoing: Rear Admiral Nalindra Jayasinghe FNI (Sri Lanka)

Mrs Ann Pletschke FNI (South Africa)

Captain Victor Gronmyr FNI (Canada, British Columbia)

Shore based: Captain Laura McCormack MNI (US/North East Coast)

Captain Ahmed Zubair FNI (Maldives)

Election of Vice President Mr Neil Dulling FNI (UK/London)

Election of Senior Vice President Walter Vervloesem FNI (Belgium)

Election of President Captain Trevor Bailey FNI (UK, NW England & N Wales)

Acceptance address of new President

Announcement of the awards of Fellowship

18:00 Close of business